Coronavirus

NEW VISITOR POLICY in effect as of Monday, March 30
See all Novel Coronavirus Information for Penn Medicine Patients

 

Due to the recent Novel Coronavirus emergency, some locations may be operating with different hours or temporarily closed.

The Lancaster General Hospital Medical and Dental Staff Office supports staff members and health system administrative functions:

  • Maintains complete and current credentialing files for all members of the Medical and Dental Staff and advanced practice providers, and coordinates reappointment activities  
  • Reviews member privileges
  • Serves as a resource for interpretation of bylaws and department rules and regulations
  • Provides appropriate credentialing information to hospitals and institutions as requested
  • Initiates reports to governmental agencies when required
  • Serves as a liaison for physician administrative interactions
  • Provides continuing medical education
  • Verifies provider affiliation

Resources


If you cannot locate a practitioner through our verification service, or if the provider appointment dates do not populate, please submit your request via fax: 717-544-5107.

Connect with Us

We are located on the first floor of Lancaster General Hospital across from the Convenience Pharmacy

Medical & Dental Staff Office
Lancaster General Hospital
555 North Duke Street
P.O. Box 3555
Lancaster, PA 17604

Email: medstaffoffice@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 
Phone: 717-544-8200 
Fax: 717-544-5107

Leadership and Office Contacts

Medical Staff Leadership

William H. Adams, MD, President
william.adams@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Kenneth R. Arthur, President-Elect
kenneth.arthur@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Jennifer l. DeLutis, MD, Treasurer
jennifer.delutis@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Michael Ripchinski, MD, Chief Clinical Officer
michael.ripchinski@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Medical Staff Office Contacts

Melissa Pallishusky, Manager Medical Staff Services
melissa.pallishusky@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
717-544-5090

Kristy Askey, Physician Engagement Manager
kristy.askey@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
717-544-8127

Kathy Rubright, Credentials Governance Coordinator
kathy.rubright@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
717-544-8120

Dana Cook, Credentials Verification Coordinator
dana.cook@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
717-544-8138

Beatrice Ortiz-Nagy, Credentialing Evaluation Coordinator
beatrice.ortiz-nagy@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
717-544-8122

Beth Banner, MSO Administrative Assistant II
bethany.benner@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
717-544-5996

Nancy Luch, MSO Administrative Assistant II
nancy.luch@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
717-544-8200

Laura Poole, MSO Administrative Assistant II
lpoole@lghealth.org
717-544-8125

Sue Reese, FPPE \ OPPE Process Coordinator
susan.reese@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
717-544-5107

Share This Page: