The Lancaster General Hospital Medical and Dental Staff Office supports staff members and health system administrative functions:

  • Maintains complete and current credentialing files for all members of the Medical and Dental Staff and advanced practice providers, and coordinates reappointment activities  
  • Reviews member privileges
  • Serves as a resource for interpretation of bylaws and department rules and regulations
  • Provides appropriate credentialing information to hospitals and institutions as requested
  • Initiates reports to governmental agencies when required
  • Serves as a liaison for physician administrative interactions
  • Provides continuing medical education
  • Verifies provider affiliation

Resources


If you cannot locate a practitioner through our verification service, or if the provider appointment dates do not populate, please submit your request via fax: 717-544-5107.

Connect with Us

We are located on the first floor of Lancaster General Hospital across from the Convenience Pharmacy

Medical & Dental Staff Office
Lancaster General Hospital
555 North Duke Street
P.O. Box 3555
Lancaster, PA 17604

Email: medstaffoffice@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 
Phone: 717-544-8200 
Fax: 717-544-5107

Leadership and Office Contacts

Medical Staff Leadership

William H. Adams, MD, President
william.adams@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Kenneth R. Arthur, President-Elect
kenneth.arthur@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Jennifer l. DeLutis, MD, Treasurer
jennifer.delutis@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Michael Ripchinski, MD, Chief Clinical Officer
michael.ripchinski@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Christopher J. Peterson, MD, Chairman, Department of Anesthesiology
christopher.peterson@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Don A. Berkow, MD, Chairman, Department of Emergency Medicine
don.berkow@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Jeffrey R. Martin, MD, Chairman, Department of Family and Community Medicine
jeffrey.martin1@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Christopher T. Addis, MD, Chairman, Department of Medicine
christopher.addis@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

John J. Eichenlaub, MD, Chairman, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
john.eichenlaub@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Bruce E. King, MD, Chairman, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
bruce.king@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Frances C. Gross, DO, Chairman, Department of Pediatrics
frances.gross@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Leopoldo M. Vocalan, Jr., MD, Chairman, Department of Psychiatry
leopoldo.vocalan@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

George Galanis, MD, Chairman, Department of Radiology and Diagnostic Imaging
george.galanis@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Paul G. Newman, MD, Chairman, Department of Surgery
paul.newman@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Medical Staff Office Contacts

Melissa Pallishusky, Manager Medical Staff Services
melissa.pallishusky@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
717-544-5090

Kristy Askey, Physician Engagement Manager
kristy.askey@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
717-544-8127

Kathy Rubright, Credentials Governance Coordinator
kathy.rubright@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
717-544-8120

Dana Cook, Credentials Verification Coordinator
dana.cook@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
717-544-8138

Beatrice Ortiz-Nagy, Credentialing Evaluation Coordinator
beatrice.ortiz-nagy@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
717-544-8122

Beth Banner, MSO Administrative Assistant II
bethany.benner@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
717-544-5996

Nancy Luch, MSO Administrative Assistant II
nancy.luch@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
717-544-8200

Laura Poole, MSO Administrative Assistant II
lpoole@lghealth.org
717-544-8125

Sarah Abbott, FPPE \ OPPE Process Coordinator
sarah.abbott@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
717-544-7730

Share This Page: