The Lancaster General Hospital Medical and Dental Staff Office supports staff members and health system administrative functions:

  • Maintains complete and current credentialing files for all members of the Medical and Dental Staff and advanced practice providers, and coordinates reappointment activities  
  • Reviews member privileges
  • Serves as a resource for interpretation of bylaws and department rules and regulations
  • Provides appropriate credentialing information to hospitals and institutions as requested
  • Initiates reports to governmental agencies when required
  • Serves as a liaison for physician administrative interactions
  • Provides continuing medical education
  • Verifies provider affiliation

Resources

Connect with Us

We are located on the first floor of Lancaster General Hospital across from the Convenience Pharmacy

Medical & Dental Staff Office
Lancaster General Hospital
555 North Duke Street
P.O. Box 3555
Lancaster, PA 17604

Email: medstaffoffice@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 
Phone: 717-544-8200 
Fax: 717-544-5107

Leadership and Office Contacts

Medical Staff Leadership

William H. Adams, MD, President
william.adams@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Kenneth R. Arthur, President-Elect
kenneth.arthur@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Jennifer l. DeLutis, MD, Treasurer
jennifer.delutis@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Michael Ripchinski, MD, Chief Clinical Officer
michael.ripchinski@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Medical Staff Office Contacts

Melissa Pallishusky, Manager Medical Staff Services
melissa.pallishusky@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
717-544-5090

Kristy Askey, Physician Engagement Manager
kristy.askey@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
717-544-8127

Kathy Rubright, Credentials Coordinator
kathy.rubright@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
717-544-8120

Maryann Lang, Credentials Verification Coordinator
maryann.lang@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
717-544-7558

Dana Cook, Credentials Assistant
dana.cook@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
717-544-8138

Beatrice Ortiz-Nagy, Credentials Assistant
beatrice.ortiz-nagy@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
717-544-8122

Sarah Leitham, Medical Staff Office Secretary
sarah.leitham1@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
717-544-5996

Meeghan Clark, Medical Staff Office Secretary
meeghan.clark1@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
717-544-8200

Bethany Benner, Administrative Assistant
bethany.benner@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
717-544-7558

Susan Reese, FPPE\OPPE Administrative Assistant
susan.reese@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
717-544-5107

Share This Page: