See the latest coronavirus and vaccine informationLearn about the Lancaster General Hospital Emergency Department expansion and related traffic changes.

David J. Simons, D.O.

The Lancaster City & County Medical Society has elected Dr. David J. Simons, D.O., as president. He also serves as president of both Community Anesthesia Associates and the medical staff at Heart of Lancaster Regional Medical Center.

Dr. Simons succeeds James M. Kelly, M.D., of LGHP Lincoln Family Medicine. He will serve a two-year term.

Seven physicians will join the local medical society’s board of directors: Sarah E. Eiser, M.D., Lancaster Physicians for Women; Robert A. Garvin, D.O., Anesthesia & Pain Associates of Northern Lancaster County; Lora S. Regan, M.D., LGHP Occupational Medicine; Rebecca M. Shepherd, M.D., LGHP Arthritis & Rheumatology Specialists; Kristy Whitman, M.D., LGHP Family & Maternity Medicine; and Lancaster General Hospital resident representatives Emily Miller, M.D., and Caitlin White, M.D.

Share This Page: